About

Welcome to my website!  My name is Courtney, and I have been married to the love of my life for 15 years.  We have three kids, ages 12, 10, and 8.

pics 16

We live at a Christian camp in the Texas Hill Country where my husband is the maintenance director.  We happen to be 40 minutes to 75 minutes away from everything, so life here is interesting!  We live on 1400 acres with hiking and biking trails, rock climbing, a back valley to backpack into, and all of the outdoor things!  We love it here so much.

I love coffee, writing, reading, hiking, camping, backpacking, yoga, holidays and seasons changing, making homemade food and products, music, and most of all, being with my family and friends!

I am currently a student through Childbirth International to become a Childbirth Educator.  I plan to have classes in Rocksprings in the coming year after I complete my coursework.  In the mean time, I will be sharing what I learn here!  I will also be observing and working with my friend who has been doing this for 12 years in another town in the Texas Hill Country!

badge_training

I had a hospital birth with all of the interventions with my oldest and had a really, really hard recovery.  I had my boys both at home and their births were amazing.  I do realize, though, that not everyone wants a home birth (in fact, just a small percentage), so I am super supportive of any birth that my clients want to have!  My goal is to share evidence-based information that will allow for you to make your best decisions!  It’s your body, your baby, your decision.

Check back!